I am very drawn into the conceptual insightfulness of this piece and I think it conveys a lot of meaning. To me, the tools symbolize the idea of an artist having the ability to create anything that they desire. I also think this is powerful because the tools do not have to apply to just artists. Anyone has the ability to use tools (physically or more mentally) to change their lives and make an impact on the world in one way or another. I am drawn to the differentiation of hues used for the tools. The colors are significant in this piece, because they lie within the tools, and the piece is conveying the idea that creativity derives from your tools and how much use you make out of them. I also think it is significant to the concept that the tools are hanging higher up, because to me this conveys the idea of through using your tools to create new things, you can take yourself to higher place. I also think the white wall in the background is great, because it creates a needed emphasis on the tools. This piece is simplistic in a way, but I really enjoy and appreciate the concept behind this piece. I think this piece is very powerful, and I think the concept applies to anyone - no matter what they do. 

Image derived from: Dine, Jim. Five Feet of Colorful Tools. 1962. Oil Painting. The Museum of Modern Art, New York, New York. Web. 17 Oct 2013. <http://www.moma.org/collection/browse_results.php?criteria=O:AD:E:1547&page_number=31&template_id=1&sort_order=1>.
10/9/2016 04:05:25 am

You might think that it is simple to come across a quality SEO article content writer on any freelancer site. Unfortunately, you are far from the truth. Although there are many people looking to make a living of writing SEO articles and simple content, not many of them are professional enough for a complicated task.

Reply
3/22/2017 06:11:12 am

"The Heat is On, it's on the street, inside your head..the heat is on" and so goes the song, and perhaps the theme tune for Al Gore and his Nobel Cause. Like a woman in heat, he has followers who have projected warm temperatures in the late 90s with the use of some tricky hyperbolic graphs and projections, none of which have anything to do with reality.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About the Inspirationist

    Here is where I draw my inspiration from other artists and influences, as well as post about my own artistic and cultural experiences. All work that is not owned by myself is cited to the best of my ability and all credentials are given to the artists and their works, respectfully. Thanks for reading!

    Archives

    November 2013
    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013

    Categories

    All