I admire this piece for a few different reasons. I think that this piece really works, because the angle is a close up and it captures many of the different leaves, which creates a feeling of repetition throughout the piece, which also creates unity. I also really admire the color usage in this piece and I feel that it works really well. The hues in this piece work really well, because there is a repetition of the different hues that repeat throughout the piece, which also adds on to the feeling of unity and pulls the piece together. I also feel that the focus of this image makes it interesting, because the leaves that are closer are more visible and detailed while the leaves that are further away are blurred out, drawing your eye to those leaves that are nearer to the lens. I admire this piece a lot because it captures nature in an interesting and unique way. I think that the angle captures the details of the leaves that makes the piece really interesting. It is intruiging, because people do not take the time to look at the smaller details that nature presents, and this piece does a good g

Image derived from: Burkett, Christopher. Resplendent Leaves at Sunset. 2002. Photograph. After Image Gallery, Sunset, Oregon. Web. 21 Nov 2013. <http://www.afterimagegallery.com/burkettresplendentleaves.htm>.



Leave a Reply.

    About the Inspirationist

    Here is where I draw my inspiration from other artists and influences, as well as post about my own artistic and cultural experiences. All work that is not owned by myself is cited to the best of my ability and all credentials are given to the artists and their works, respectfully. Thanks for reading!

    Archives

    November 2013
    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013

    Categories

    All