I am very admirable of this digital composition for it's complexity and color usage. I usually am not admirable of works that show a lot of repetition, but this piece is different. In the piece, I really like how there is a variety of sizes of the circles, and I like the wide color differentiation and usage. I also like how the circles overlap each other, making the shapes appear to be more 3-Dimensional in a 2-Dimensional way. I also feel that this composition relates to our current Circle, Square, Triangle piece through the idea of working with a simple shape (the circle) and turning it into a well thought out and complex design. The piece itself is very intriguing through it's layering of the shapes, line weights, contrast created through the harsh lines, as well as the feel of unity that is created through repetition of the shape, as well as all of the other elements that were previously mentioned that pull the composition together. There is also clearly a feel of balance that is created through the positioning and repetition of the circles. Through the harsh lines and the dark black background, the eye is guided through the piece and follows those harsh lines and colors, allowing the viewer of the work to become absorbed into the abstract abyss of circles.I really love the piece for the creativity created through the 

Image derived from:Gray, Bruce . Spots #7. Digital Composition. Web. 20 Sep 2013. <http://www.brucegray.com/htmlfolder/html_subpages/Spots7.html



Leave a Reply.

    About the Inspirationist

    Here is where I draw my inspiration from other artists and influences, as well as post about my own artistic and cultural experiences. All work that is not owned by myself is cited to the best of my ability and all credentials are given to the artists and their works, respectfully. Thanks for reading!

    Archives

    November 2013
    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013

    Categories

    All